Aside

Hello!  My name is Julie Tesch and I am honored to be your new National FFA Alumni Executive Director.  I am excited to work with each and every one of you to strengthen agriculture, agricultural education, and the FFA across America.  The Alumni Association plays a critical role in supporting and expanding FFA chapters in local communities and it is my hope that we can work together toward the common goal of every FFA chapter having an active and fully engaged FFA Alumni affiliate.

Over the past nine years, I have been the Executive Director of the Minnesota Agricultural Education Leadership Council (MAELC) based in St. Paul, MN.  While there I was able to work with local agricultural educators and alumni to build our advocacy network locally and statewide.  I also took great pride in building student advocates with high school and collegiate students.  I am a firm believer in telling your story to make FFA relevant to all walks of life.

Image

Julie virtually welding at the MN State FFA Convention

I am extremely passionate about agricultural education and the impacts that we make at the local, state and national levels.  My entire career has revolved around agricultural education and how to get more people engaged in our work.  Working with the National FFA Alumni is a wonderful opportunity to help our local programs with advocacy work, engagement with existing and new audiences, and helping to promote the FFA Organization across the country

In the future, I look forward to working with you on building new and exciting programs that will engage members while honoring our past work.  We have a firm foundation from which to grow, and I am confident that with hard work and passion that we will succeed in our work to make the Alumni Association more successful.

I look forward to hearing from you and meeting you at the FFA Alumni Development Conference in July!

Julie Tesch, New Executive Director for National FFA Alumni Association

Leave a comment